Augustine University Ilara (AUI) Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session [TENTATIVE]

Augustine University Ilara (AUI) Academic Calendar for 2020/2021

Augustine University Ilara (AUI) Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Academic Session [TENTATIVE]

Augustine University Ilara, AUI academic calendar for the first and second semester, 2020/2021 academic session.

The management of the Augustine University, Ilara-Epe (AUI) has released the JUPEB and Undergraduate academic calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session.

Augustine University Academic Calendar.

Note to Mobile users: Scroll to the side to view all the contents in the table below:

DATESPROGRAMME OF ACADEMIC ACTIVITIES
Monday, 19-Wednesday 21 October, 2020Staff Orientation Programmes
Thursday, 22 October, 202045th Senate meeting
Monday, 26 October, 2020Arrival of Returning Students (200 level -400 level)
Tuesday, 27-Friday 30 October, 2020Orientation/Registration
Monday, 02 November, 2020First Semester lectures begin for Returning Students
Thursday, 27 November, 202046th Senate Meeting
Monday, 30 November, 2020Resumption of 100 level Students
Tuesday, 01 – Friday, 04 December, 2020Orientation Programme for 100 level Students
Monday, 07 December, 2020Lecture begins for 100 level Students
Sunday, 20 December, 2020 – Sunday, 03 January, 2021Christmas Break
Sunday, 03 January 2020Arrival of All Students on Campus
Monday, 04 January 2021First Semester lectures continue for all Students
Thursday, 28 January, 202147th Senate Meeting
Friday, 12 February, 2021 (14 weeks)End of lectures for 200 – 400 level Students
Monday, 15 –Friday, 19 February, 2021Revision week for 200 – 400 level Students
Thursday, 25 February, 202148th Senate meeting
Monday, 22 February – Friday, 5th March, 2021First Semester Examination for 200 – 400 level Students
Thursday, 04 March, 2021Matriculation Ceremony
Saturday, 6th March-Sunday, 21st March, 2021First Semester break for 200- 400 level Students
Thursday, 25 March, 202149th Senate Meeting(consideration of results for 200-400 level)
Monday, 22 March, 2021Resumption of Second Semester for 200 – 400 level Students
Friday, 26 March, 2021End of Lectures for 100 level Students
Monday, 29 March – Friday, 02 April, 2021Revision week for 100 level Students
Monday, 06 – Friday 16 April, 2021First Semester Examination for 100 level Students
Saturday, 17- Sunday, 25 April 2021First Semester break for 100 level Students
Monday, 26 April, 2021Resumption of Second Semester for 100 level Students
Thursday, 06 May, 202150th Senate Meeting for consideration of results for 100 level
Thursday, 24 June, 202151st  Senate meeting
Friday, 02 July, 2021 (14 weeks)End of Lectures for 200 -400 level Students
Monday, 05 – Friday, 09 July, 2021Revision week for 200 -400 level Students
Monday, 12- Friday, 23 July, 2021Second Semester Examination for 200 – 400 level Students
Friday, 30 July, 2021 (14 weeks)End of Second Semester lectures for 100 level Students
Monday, 02 – Friday, 06 August, 2021Revision week for 100 level Students
Monday, 09 – Friday, 20 August 2021Second Semester Examinations for 100 level Students
Thursday, 02 September, 202151st Senate meeting for consideration of Second Semester results for all Students/ End of Academic Session

NOTE:

Thursday, 01 November, 2020All Saints Day
Saturday, 08 December, 2020Immaculate Conception
Friday, 18-Sunday 20 December, 2020Mid-Semester Spiritual Retreat
Sunday, 20 December, 2020Christmas Carols/End of year break
Wednesday, 17 February, 2021Ash Wednesday
Friday, 19 March, 2021Solemnity of St. Joseph
Friday, 02 April, 2021Good Friday
Monday, 05 April, 2021Easter Monday
Saturday, 01 May, 2021Workers Day
Friday, 18 – 20 June, 2021Mid-Semester Spiritual Retreat
Sunday, 15 August, 2021Solemnity of Assumption
Saturday, 28 August, 2021Feast of Patron Saint, St. Augustine of Hippo

Author: Eduvillage

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *